1. Third Sector Forum Engagement Survey

CVS Falkirk facilitates a range of forums for the third sector in the Falkirk area. The purpose of these is to provide Falkirk’s third sector with the opportunity to discuss and debate issues, share knowledge, experience and practices, and to have a stronger, more coherent voice in the Community Planning process and beyond. 
 
With this survey, we hope to gather thoughts from third sector organisations and groups in Falkirk on how they participate in the forums, if they do, and what they would like to achieve and learn from participating in them.
 
Not only do the third sector forums provide space to network and learn more about current developments within the sector, but they are also recognised as the main method of input for the Falkirk third sector to contribute to shaping local service provision and policy.
 
The forums are open to staff and volunteers from all third sector organisations and groups working in Falkirk (including social enterprises, voluntary organisations, charities and community groups).  You can attend as many forums as you wish.
 
If you have any questions regarding this survey, or any of the forums, please contact Scott Malcolm by email: scott.malcolm@cvsfalkirk.org.uk
 
Forum Dates 2019

Community Care and Health (CCHF):  Falkirk Fire Station (10am – 12pm)
  • Tuesday 5th February 2019
  • Tuesday 7th May 2019
  • Tuesday 20th August 2019
  • Tuesday 5th November 2019

Connecting Volunteering:  CVS Falkirk office (10am – 12pm)
  • Wednesday 30th January 2019
  • Wednesday 1st May 2019
  • Wednesday 24th July 2019
  • Wednesday 30th October 2019

Economic Resilience and Employment:  CVS Falkirk office (10am – 12pm)
  • Thursday 21st February 2019
  • Thursday 23rd May 2019
  • Thursday 22nd August 2019
  • Thursday 21st November 2019

Safer Communities:  CVS Falkirk office (10am – 12pm)
  • Wednesday 16th January 2019
  • Wednesday 17th April 2019
  • Wednesday 17th July 2019
  • Wednesday 23rd October 2019

Tackling Poverty and Inequalities:  CVS Falkirk office (10am – 12pm)
  • Thursday 21st March 2019
  • Thursday 27th June 2019
  • Thursday 19th September 2019
  • Thursday 12th December 2019

Voluntary Sector Children’s Services (VSCSF):  CVS Falkirk office
  • Thursday 28th February 2019 (10am – 12pm)
  • Thursday 30th May 2019 (2pm – 4pm)
  • Thursday 29th August 2019 (10am – 12pm)
  • Thursday 28th November 2019 (2pm – 4pm)
 
 We look forward to seeing you at a forum in 2019!

Question Title

* 1. Do you currently engage with any of the following CVS Falkirk services in the Falkirk area?

Question Title

* 2. Are there any barriers for you in attending forum meetings?  Please consider organisational barriers as well as accessibility, dates, times and location of meetings.

Question Title

* 3. What would you like to gain or achieve by attending CVS Falkirk third sector forums?

Question Title

* 4. How could the forums facilitate co-production or partnership working?

Question Title

* 5. What activities do you think the forums could participate in to understand local need better?

Question Title

* 6. How do you think the forums could be used to promote the work of the third sector in Falkirk?

Question Title

* 7. How could forums better influence local and national decision making, in your opinion?

Question Title

* 8. How can we grow forum membership and engagement? 

Question Title

* 9. Are there any particular subjects or contributors you would like to hear from at the forums in 2019?

Question Title

* 10. Would your organisation like to present at one of our forums to the attending third sector members?

Question Title

* 11. If you would like to present at a forum, please select which one:

Question Title

* 12. If you cannot attend forums in person, would you participate using any other methods?

Question Title

* 13. Do you have any further comments regarding this survey? (If you require a response to your comment please include your email address)

T