1. Win a reading group set of this book and a visit from the author.

Brian Keaney is an award-winning author, best known for his young adult and children’s fantasy novels Jacob's Ladder, The Hollow People and The Magical Detectives.

For fans of Sarah Waters and Emma Donohue, The Alphabet of Heart's Desire imagines three utterly different lives, and weaves them through the brutal, vibrant world of early 19th century London to make an atmospheric, shocking and satisfying story.

To apply for your reading group set and to be in with a chance of winning a visit from the author himself, please complete this survey. 

Please enter the name of your reading group:

Question Title

* 3. Please enter the name of your reading group:

Please provide a short description of your group to tell us a little about yourselves

Question Title

* 4. Please provide a short description of your group to tell us a little about yourselves

How many members are there in your reading group?

Question Title

* 5. How many members are there in your reading group?

Is your group...

Question Title

* 6. Is your group...

How often do you meet?

Question Title

* 7. How often do you meet?

What genres of literature do you like to read?

Question Title

* 8. What genres of literature do you like to read?

Please list the last five books your reading group read

Question Title

* 9. Please list the last five books your reading group read

Why are you interested in reading this book?

Question Title

* 10. Why are you interested in reading this book?

Why would your group like to meet the author?

Question Title

* 11. Why would your group like to meet the author?

Would your group be willing to review the book on Amazon and/or other websites?

Question Title

* 12. Would your group be willing to review the book on Amazon and/or other websites?

Would your group be willing to review and comment on the book via social media?

Question Title

* 13. Would your group be willing to review and comment on the book via social media?

If known, please tell us the dates of your meetings in November, December and January

Question Title

* 14. If known, please tell us the dates of your meetings in November, December and January

Please enter your email address

Question Title

* 15. Please enter your email address

Please enter your name and delivery address

Question Title

* 16. Please enter your name and delivery address

Thank you!

T