Screen Reader Mode Icon


Newham Community Schools Trust (NCST) and Leading Learning Trust (LLT) are proposing to merge, with LLT joining NCST. This will result in a local trust formed of the following schools:
  • Selwyn Primary School (Newham)
  • Portway Primary School (Newham)
  • Sarah Bonnell School (Newham)
  • Rokeby School (Newham)
  • Eastlea Community School (Newham)
  • Lister Community School (Newham).
The aim of the merger is to protect, secure and develop both organisations’ visions for outstanding, local education. This increased collaboration will not mean changes to the school staff, uniforms or school names, or admissions arrangements.

As part of the merger process, both trusts want to hear from members of the local community to hear their thoughts on the merger and will amend our proposals to merge in light of feedback gained through this consultation period. Although there is no formal requirement to hold this consultation, trustees from both LLT and NCST have agreed the trusts should engage with our communities over this important decision. LLT and NCST will consider the comments and opinions received, with responses recorded in a consultation report.

Undertaking this survey is entirely optional and all the information you provide will be treated as strictly confidential and handled in accordance with the Data Protection Act 2018.
0 of 8 answered