Imbibe's Personality of the Year Awards 2020 has dropped!

Back for its 10th year, Imbibe is celebrating those in the hospitality industry who have done the most to raise the bar on the UK drinks scene.

Potential winners are chosen by you, our on-trade focused readers. Your vote matters and we want to hear who YOU think deserves to win.

You do not need to vote for all categories, only for those which matter to you or are relevant to you, so make sure you're nominating your peers for the category you think fits.  

Nominations close on Monday 2nd December at 4pm.

Please note: As Imbibe is a magazine for on-trade drinks professionals we're looking for nominees in these categories who are actively involved with preparing, buying, selling or otherwise shaping drinks offerings. We will only receive nominations from people currently working in the on-trade.

For more information on previous award winners please see the voting form below.

Question Title

* 1. Who do you think is the outstanding performer in their field in the categories listed below?
Please state their name and place of work. 

Complete your details below:

Question Title

* 2. First name:

Question Title

* 3. Last name:

Question Title

* 4. Your place of work:

Question Title

* 5. Your job title:

Question Title

* 6. Email:

Question Title

* 7. Contact number:

Question Title

* 8. Would you like to receive emails from Imbibe on our future events?

*We may use your details to contact you about your nominations

2019 winners:
Marcis Dzelzainis & Michael Sager, Bobby Hiddleston & Mia Johansson, The Edgbaston, Dan Bovey, Jan Konetzki, John Azzopardi & Aaron Burns, Jonathon Swaine, Beer Merchants Tap, Hannah Lanfear, Dawn Leeder, James Bowker, Christine Parkinson
Previous winners have included: Ryan Chetiyawardana, JJ Goodman, Ago Perrone, Alessandro Palazzi, David Bruce, Myles Cunliffe, Annabelle Smith, Leon Dalloway, Jared Brown & Anistatia Miller, George Bergier, the Galvin Brothers, Adam Byatt and Craig Bancroft. 

Once we've got your nominations, the Imbibe editorial team with input from industry experts will use these to draw up a vetted shortlist. From the shortlist a panel of industry experts will then vote to select 2020's winners.

Keep an eye out for the shortlist announcement on

See Imbibe terms and conditions