About the Awards

The Employment Related Services Association (ERSA), the representative body for the employment support sector, is pleased to announce the 2017 ERSA Employability Awards, sponsored by Clarion Housing Group.

The awards, now in their fifth year, aim to celebrate and champion best practice from across the employment related services sector, highlighting the day-to-day hard work and dedication of individuals and organisations in the sector working together to help jobseekers in their journey towards, or into employment.

The ERSA Employability Awards welcomes applications from all organisations supporting jobseekers into employment or to progress in work, whether in the criminal justice system, health service, housing associations, employers, local authorities, JCP, training providers, IAG, colleges or universities. Your organisation can be from the public, charity, social enterprise or private sector. You do not have to be a member of ERSA and there is no charge to apply.

Prior to commencing your submission, please ensure you download the following:

Entry application process
The criteria for each of this year's awards
How to write a good award entry

A list of winners from the 2016 awards can be viewed here.

The deadline for submissions is 5pm on Friday 17 March.

Information submitted to ERSA as part of the application process may be used in promotional work at other times, unless otherwise requested. Please therefore ensure a media consent form has been signed when naming an external individual or organisation.

If you have any queries about the awards criteria or the process, please do get in contact with the ERSA team: Jack Thurston – Jack.Thurston@ersa.org.uk or Laura Benfield at Laura.Benfield@ersa.org.uk / 020 3757 9415.

Our best wishes and good luck to all entrants.

The Employment Related Services Association